Tuesday, May 25, 2010

Want to be a Nationally Board Certified Librarian?

Want to Be a Nationally Board Certified Teacher?

Wednesday, May 26, 2010 at 8 pm ET/ 7 pm CT/ 6 pm MT/ 5 pm PT Presenters: Wendy Stevens Cathy Jo Nelson (Dorman HS, Roebuck, SC) (Buckhorn High School, New Market, AL) and

Candidacy for National Board Certification is among the most rigorous professional development experiences any educator can undertake. School librarians working in collaborative environments can face additional logistical challenges as they assemble a series of portfolio entries demonstrating their teaching facility. Hear from National Board Certified Library media specialists who share their own experiences in pursuing the credential. The webinar will offer an overview of the certification process, share a range of resources available for candidates, and describe ways media specialists can begin work towards certification over summer break.

Directions to join the SIGMS webinar event

1. Check that your computer is set up for Adobe Connect by visiting Adobe Connect Pro Connection Test 2. Use this URL to enter the webinar room 10 - 15 minutes before starting time: http://Montgomery.na4.acrobat.com/SIGMS 3. Enter as a guest and type your first and last name. 4. Here is a link to a Visual Quick Start guide (pdf) to help you if this is your first webinar event.


Photo from: CathyJoNelson.com

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...